How do I merge duplicate contacts?
You can merge duplicate contacts via the primary contact's profile or by bulk merging them from the general Contacts page.
Unmerging contacts is not possible- if you have accidentally merged two contacts together that should not be merged please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with the URL of the master contact you have merged.
1. To merge a contact with another contact from the primary contact's profile, select the three dots next to the contact's last name and select the merge with option
2. On the right hand side begin typing the name of the secondary contact(s) you would like to merge with the primary contact
3. The blue box will provide a preview of what the merged contact will look like. The contact will maintain the name listed on the primary contact's profile you are viewing and will bring over any contact information from the secondary contact as well as any activity from that contact. Note that you can merge more than 2 contacts at a time if you happen to have multiple contacts that need to be merged. When you have previewed the merged contact select the Merge Contacts button. You will be asked to acknowledge that you understand that merging contacts together cannot be undone, please be certain you wish to merge contacts together!
4. To merge two or more contacts together from the Contacts page, perform a search for the contact:
5. Select the bulk action box to the left of the name field column header, select the Actions button and select Merge.
6. Preview the merge on the right hand side and select the Merge Contacts button. You will be asked to acknowledge that you understand that merging contacts together cannot be undone, please be certain you wish to merge contacts together!